What’s in a Name?

My little box of extremely useful uselessness

Boredelius, wondermomentous, pamjam, hodgepogeny…

Wordie

Thanks for all the words of encouragement for my first ever blog post! You guys are so awesome! Thankfully  the majority of the message I received were positive, (except for one troll person who told me to stick my head up my butt, “gee no thanks”). There was a common theme in alot of the messages … “What the heck is a hodgepogeny!?”  and to be honest I have no idea.

What food does for Foodies is what words do for me, a “woride”. I like coming up with new words and so I guess I wanted one that conveyed my vision for the blog and made one up. I don’t want to focus on just one thing all the time, I want to have a bit of this and a bit of that and throw in some random stuff I find interesting and what you guys find interesting. A hodgepodge of topics if you will, a hodgepogeny… Well it made sense in my head anyway.

Perfect for all your miniature produce needs

I do this sort of thing IRL. I collect all sorts of random doodads and thingies because hey one day they may just come in useful!

For example my incredible miniature, bitty wicker basket. What if you were taking a stroll and stumbled upon an orchard of miniature apple trees.

Would you be prepared? Well I would.

Here is a link to my MyPage Nonyabizznazz Please feel free to add me as a friend.

P.S. It’s probably about time I started actually talking about the sims so next time I will introduce you to my current household.

Happy Simin’

Photobucket

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cereline
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 15:56:43

    Wait a sec… is that box actually yours?! It’s so cool and full of…. awesomeness! But now I gotta make a note to myself for the one day I stumble upon a mini apple orchard…

    Reply

  2. allykgamer
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 16:26:09

    Yup that’s really my box. The corgi on the key chain protects it so no one tries to steal my bounty! Thanks for reading!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

