Of Blogs and Bunches

So…many…blogs…so…little…time…must…get…more…ice cream!

Of Blogs

So as promised I’m finally going to blog about some actual gameplay, but before I do, I want to talk about a thread I started on the official forums. It’s called the Bloggers Assembly and here is the link  Bloggers Assembly

I started it for two reasons, the first being it was starting to get difficult for me to keep track of all the legacies I follow on the forums. The second reason is, I know there are so many blogs out there that don’t get the exposure that they really deserve! After all, I was so inspired by all the stories and blogs I read on the forums that eventually I decided to start my own, and I hope mine will do the same for others. I have some big plans ahead for the sims3 blogging community that I’ll share a little more of as time goes on.

Of Bunches

If you haven’t guessed already I am currently playing the Bunches from Sunset Valley… well actually right now I’m playing the eldest Ethan, and while he’s not much to look at he’s got a good personality which helped him to score the lovely pizza delivery girl, Autumn Cussak.

And here are some pictures from their wedding! I built a venue just for them. {Never again, I suck at building!! everyone else can just get married in a hole for all I care!}

Geeee, thanks for ruining the shot there dad!

All in all it was one of my better weddings { they usually seem to go horribly wrong!} except for the fact that Vj Alvi forgot to take a shower beforehand.

And then it was time for the honeymoon! Ethan wanted to travel to China and Autumn wanted to visit France. So, since China causes my PC to lag slower than a tortoise hopped up on allergy medication I went with Autumn’s choice.

Besides, this is excellent practice for marriage, the woman is always right you know. I think in the end they were both happy about the decision.

They went straight up to check out the room, after all what are honeymoons for…  😉

Finding the room quite satisfactory they began to, ahem… get down to business…

When this random lady just walked into the room and started rifling through their clothes!

Errmmm….don’t mind us getting it on over here…I’m sure this is as good a time as any to plan a new outfit for yourself.

Ethan was still up for it but Autumn felt a bit uncomfortable with a total stranger there and all

so Ethan suggested they try their hand at a bit of adventuring instead.

I’ll leave it here as this post has been going on for a bit now and I’m running low on ice cream.

If you would like to connect with me on the official forums here is a link to my MyPage Nonyabizznazz Please feel free to add me as a friend. Also subscribe for blog updates (which I will try to do as regularly as my schedule allows) and leave a comment 🙂

Happy Simin’

BTW It just occurred to me that some of you may not actually know what a tortoise hopped up on allergy medication looks like… well here you are

So… yeah… don’t say I never taught you anything.

Photobucket

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sErindeppity
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 01:40:07

    Lol! I loved your wedding venue. I hate having to build stuff. Especially places for weddings. @_@
    What the heck at that woman coming in on their honeymoon? LOL!
    Thanks for sharing your sim adventures ❤

    Reply

  2. Cereline
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 15:28:55

    TORTISE! I was at the zoo the other day and I saw one in a RANDOM exhibit and it was pacing and just acting like a pro and everyone was like “Why is there a turtle in this exhibit”… Also, I agree with sErin… your wedding venue turned out great! :P!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

