Dumb Models?

“I wish my butt did not go sideways…but I guess I have to face that.”

All Made Up with No Where to Go!

So first let me apologize because I haven’t posted in a little bit. I’m doing summer classes at Uni and my schedule has been fairly hectic. Because of this, I haven’t been doing much gameplay as I want to make sure I keep track of everything and share it with you guys. However, even with all the work I need to do my sim addiction just runs too deep. So while I’m not playing any of my households at the moment, I have definitely still been playing. So what have I been up to?

In my first blog I mentioned how joining the official forums brought new life to my game. I was meeting new people, learning about stories and legacies and competitions. And while my favorite haunt on the officials will always be the Stories and Legacies forum, I am also finding myself spending some considerable time in the Sims and Modeling forum. So much so that I have decided to join my first two modeling competitions!

The two comps I have entered are Atmosphere: High Fashion Edition and SimEssence Next Top Model. SimEssence Next Top Model does not start until August and is only accepting 15 models so there is no guarantee that I will even make it in!

So I guess after entering modeling competitions the next thing would be to actually create a model. So here she is along with her bio (I’m using her for both comps so I can get at least SOME of my work done)

Name: Nikole Ross

Age: 22

Strengths: Fast learner, adaptable to most situations, brave she is not afraid of anything.

Weaknesses: Strong willed and stubborn she has issues with authority. She won’t always do as she is told on set, but some of her greatest work has been when she has gone off script. She will not wear fur or leather unless it is faux!

Bio: Nikole grew up in a trailer park in Leesburg, Florida. Her mother left them when Nikole was 12 because her father was an alcoholic and could not keep a steady job. Nikole being the eldest, took up the role of mother and it was up to her to look after her two younger siblings. Despite the challenges, Nikole was able to finish up high school while working a job as a waitress. She stayed at home long enough to make sure her two siblings also graduated before pursuing her dreams of becoming a model.

Nikole hopes to one day make enough money doing what she loves to buy a house for her and her siblings to live.

Portfolio to Date : 

Blonde Moments!

No, I don’t really think models, or blondes for that matter, are stupid. However, for some strange reason, ever since creating Nikole, I have been doing some pretty dumb things.

I keep losing my car keys and cell phone constantly, I accidentally deleted a paper I was working on right before I was supposed to turn it in. I was running to stop my cat from getting outside, tripped over my dog and fell in the pool. I would like to believe I was a pretty capable member of society before creating her (my boyfriend will claim otherwise, but don’t listen to him),  but now I have become a danger to myself and my pets!

I even tried to post this earlier last week but realized I had completely forgotten my WordPress password. I think that falls somewhere under blogging 101, remember blog password!

Unfortunately for the people that choose to be around me, I’m having WAY too much fun with my sim modeling career to give it up now so it looks like these blonde moments will be here to stay! Besides Nikole needs to buy herself a house!

I hope you guys like her and consider maybe joining Atmosphere with me. They are looking for more models Here and Here .Just be sure to warn your love ones beforehand, just in case!

If you would like to connect with me on the official forums here is a link to my MyPage Nonyabizznazz Please feel free to add me as a friend. Also subscribe for blog updates (which I will try to do as regularly as my schedule allows) and leave a comment 🙂

Happy Simin’

Photobucket

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cereline
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 15:06:57

    Wow; she’s quite pretty! You did a pretty dang good job with the pictures too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. allykgamer
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 17:52:38

    Nikole says “Thanks very much Daaahling” Kiss

    *She’s trying to learn French*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

